The Forest Practices Authority

Forest Practices Authority Staff and Consultants

Chief Forest Practices Officer

Peter Volker, BSc (Forestry), GradDipSc, PhD, MBAP, Chief Forest Practices Officer

Mel Hyland, Business Support Officer for CFPO

Chris Grove, BA (Hons), MSc (Forestry), Publication Officer and Training Coordinator


Elena Tinch, Bsc, Msc, PhD, Environmental Economist

Research and Advice Programs


Anne Chuter, BSc (Hons), Manager Biodiversity

Amy Koch, BSc (Hons), PhD, Research Biologist (on leave)

Angela Gardner,  BSc and MEnvMgmt, Project Officer (Ecologist)

Dydee Mann,  BSc (Hons), Ecologist

Jason Wiersma, BSc (Hons), Scientific Officer

Kirsty Kay, BSc (Hons), Ecologist

Phil Bell, BSc (Hons), PhD, Consultant Ecologist

Steve Casey, BSc (Hons), Consultant Ecologist

Earth Sciences and Cultural Heritage

Peter McIntosh, BSc (Hons), PhD, Manager, Earth Sciences and Cultural Heritage

Adrian Slee, BSc (Hons), PhD, Scientific Officer


Aidan Flanagan, BSc, GDip (forestry), MSc (Forestry), Cert IV Gov.Inv, LEMS Auditor, Compliance Manager

James Fergusson, Diploma (Forest Growing and Forest products), Forest Practices Advisor

Business Support

Angus MacNeil, BSc (Hons), GAICD, Manager Business Administration

Adrienne Liddell, Administration Assistant

Daniel Livingston, BSc, IT Consultant

Julie Walters, GIS Database and Systems Support Officer

Michael Bridge, AdvDip Business Management, Dip Human Resources, Dip Frontline Management, Business Support Officer

Content last modified December 18, 2020, 3:19 pm